beanding_amazon-logo_az

 

 

 

 

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

It works. Buy it.

ByAmazon Customeron 31 October 2015

Format: Paperback

The linden method works if done properly! I’ve gone from severe anxiety to pretty much normal anxiety levels. It took me a little time to really get to grips with it as the anxiety kept trying to pull me back but if you stay focused you get there. Thank you Charles linden 😊

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

Bycyril Hugheson 8 June 2015

Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase

very pleased with item

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Best thing I’ve ever done for my anxiety!!

Byhannahon 17 April 2015

Format: Paperback

I’ve suffered from anxiety for the past three years! I was very sceptical about buying the linden method as I thought nothing would ever work to help me feel ‘normal’ again. After weeks of doing everything he tells you to do, I’m feeling great already. My anxiety is getting less frequent, I used to have at least 10 anxiety attacks a day, now I’m sometimes only getting 2 and when they come, they don’t scare me anymore and the symptoms more or less go instantly. I’m now able to take my boys out by myself, talk to other mums (something I would never dream of doing) I can already see that as the weeks go by, I will be free of my anxiety. Best thing I’ve ever purchased, but you have to stick to what it says. I no longer tell my husband when I’m having an anxiety attack, and by not saying anything, there’s no fear. I would really recommend this to anyone who has suffered like I have. It may not work for everyone, but why not give it a go? If it works, you have your life back! If it doesn’t, there’s always hope around the corner.

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

ByK Rettingeron 12 February 2015

Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase

Great.

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

ByBrookeon 18 September 2014

Format: Paperback

Really helpful information its changed my life no more panic attacks. Thankyou Charles Linden so much

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

recommended this is a very close friend who’s teenage daughter …

Byallison webster-fordon 18 September 2014

Format: Paperback

recommended this is a very close friend who’s teenage daughter was in a very low place in her life ,within 2 hours of spending time with charles linden she had instantly transformed and is now following the programme has a completely new look on life ,she is definitely proof that this works!!

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Amazing

ByNick Jacksonon 17 September 2014

Format: Paperback

Amazing system that has helped me be clear from Anxiety and panic attacks for 3 years now. Without this method i really don’t think i would be here now as i suffered for such a long time thinking it was only me that suffered. Thank you Charles

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Truly Amazing Results

ByFrenchyon 21 April 2014

Format: Paperback

I would just like to thank The Linden method for helping me to conquer my fears, my cousin bought me this as I was having serious confidence and low esteem which led to the most distressing Panic attacks.
The Linden method has slowly but surely put me back on course to leading a somewhat normal life again and it is a natural product with no medication which I am anti anyway.
I would like people to know about this brilliant product in order to help other sufferers. Six months ago I felt so sad and alone now I can honestly say I am happy in my marriage my work and my family firmly have me back. Thank you Amazon and Thank you to the Linden Method.

Frenchie

 

5.0 out of 5 stars

Thank you so so much for giving me my life back.

STARS2

ByMickey B.on 17 April 2014

Format: Paperback

Thank you so much to the quite amazing Linden method for putting my life firmly back on track and giving me a new lease of life, I was in a seriously bad place with severe panic attacks that they became debilitating, they affected my relationship, my friends, it started to affect my family, no conventional medication helped me in fact it made me worse, I was getting so desperate and this added to my distress, I was recommended this method, now I can honestly say ‘life saving ‘life changing’ incredible product by someone who had successfully visited your retreat and as personal as it is, was so impressed with her outcome was only too happy to share her experience with me, as I did not know clearly which way to turn I was prepared to try literally anything as I was desperate and as we all know word of mouth from someone who has seemingly been through living hell and come out the other side is the best referral so thank you again I wish you every success. It was a small one off price to pay for something that has given me my life back for ever. Bless you.

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Changed my life

BySean Richard Edwardson 31 March 2014

Format: Paperback

Every thought was a question, and no question could be answered. Lost doesn’t begin to describe it. I felt completely alone. There was no rest…ever. No peace, no happiness. Every time I would wake, 3-5 seconds of silence were followed by ripping panic and confusion: questions, questions, questions! , Doctors, Physiatrists, tranquilizers, sleeping pills, Prozac, 11 years at the psychologist: 2 times a week, complete waste of time, and money; digging, searching, deeper and deeper. GAD, OCD, obsessive thinking, destroying my life, my loves, and hope. At the age of 6 or seven I was already locking myself in a room to ‘think’ things out, locking myself away to panic. This Anxiety is learnt behavior, and I write not to do battle with anyone who disagrees with me, but to say that the only thing that has ever helped me, is the Linden method: is this information new, or revolutionary?…maybe not, you can find bits of if here, there, and everywhere, but Charles has put it all together, and I am very glad for that. I feel desperately sorry for anyone who suffers with anxiety, it is a horrendous, sickening condition, that sadly cannot be cured with pills, or traditional ‘medicine’. The Linden Method worked for me. It took me 3 months to get there, but it worked. There is nothing secretive about Charles Linden, or any of the people that work with him at the Linden Method, and there is no-one forcing you to pay the pittance they ask for their carefully compiled information pack, and support. This is not an ‘illness’ in the traditional sense: you have to do things different, in order to be different, and it’s hard; it goes against what your anxiety is telling you ‘should’ do… but you should ‘do’ the Linden Method if you suffer with anxiety.

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

THANK GOODNESS FOR THE LINDEN METHOD

Bysean murphyon 30 March 2014

Format: Paperback

I have been an anxiety sufferer for many years and have designed my life around it.
I never thought anything could be done about it and just excepted it as part of my make up or
Personality,suffering random panic attacks,and paranoia,and just permanent fear and worry,and
Creating unrealistic scenarios in my head and freaking out about them,so,it just became
A way of life for me.
I managed to search the net and I came across “the linden method”and I read the reviews,
and thought that this was for me…I personally went on retreat,and met Charles and his partner Bev
and I have to say it was a wonderful experience from start to finish!…Charles and his team put
to rest all of those thoughts and programmes I was constantly running in my mind and educated me
Into taking back control of my mind and thoughts that were inducing panic attacks,I came home from
retreat feeling on top of the world and ready to get back into the flow of life,Charles and his team
equipped me with the tools,(including the linden method book/cds)and encouraged to call them any time
If I need help,so thankfully I am well recovered and getting better and stronger each day,thanks
to ” the linden method”….I would recommend the method to anyone,from the bottom of my heart
I truly believe that this will work for you too….and if there is any doubters out there,come and speak
to me as a first hand person who has experienced the method,thank you……Sean

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

It works!

Bylucion 27 March 2014

Format: Paperback

There are so many things I could say, but, I think I’ll keep it short because what I have to say speaks volumes.

Before doing TLM, I hadn’t left the country for 15 years because of agoraphobia and very bad anxiety. I couldn’t even travel more than an hour away from my house.

BUT, in the 4 years since doing TLM I have traveled around the world and felt happy and safe in doing so. There can’t be a better endorsement than that.

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

‘THE SOLUTION’ to an anxiety free life ( if you comply )

ByLisaon 24 March 2014

Format: Paperback

Hi guys if your reading this and suffering from anxiety and panic attacks, look and read no further this has completely changed my life! I brought this method approx 14months ago when i could barely leave the house even to take the dog around the block without feeling like i couldnt breathe, i had to quit my job as a travel agent in Jan as i felt so dizzy and panicky when customers sat with me and when dealing with people on the phone, it got unbareable i was so gutted as im usually brimming with confidence and had the job for 9 years! Anyway, i’d glanced over the method but i wasn’t that bad (i’d had anxiety mildly for years but it got worse and worse) until then so i gave the linden method my all in jan 2010 when i finished work! i complied 100% no excuses nothing i listened to charles i had nothing to lose! After 3 months i was 95% back on track, there is no question of charles’ suffering as i could relate to his thinking and suffering 100% it was like i was writing it.There was a massive level of realisation as i read the book, so much i feared before now made sense. I started with small steps but gradually built it up, then in April 2010 my bf quit his job as a mechanic of 9 years and we opened our own business (wow if u told me that a year ago i’d of prob fainted at the thought)! Now Dec 2010 we have moved to a big forcourt with 48 cars for sale (sold 2 today) i have my own office and deal with customers no problem. Main road location where people are constantly in and out, this would of been the most daunting thing ever 12 months ago… what a journey i’ve been on with Charles. He has transformed my life to the max not only with anxiety but realising what i want from life instead of ‘playing things safe within my anxiety comfort zone’ yes i still get flutters of ‘sensations’ but as the method teaches you they mean nothing, ignore them and they will go away. There is so much support from the staff, there are visuals and very very good relaxion cd’s which all contribute to the book and you becoming well again (my dad even has them on his i pod now to relax him) this is the best thing about the method you can take charles with you if you feel uncomfortable on a car journey just play the cd and he offers so much reassurance, i promise you you don’t have to put up with this horrible pointless anxiety, they are just sensations that can easily be ignored. I feel so strongly about the method as i have been to the deepest darkest feelings and sensations of fear and i know it can be terrifying. You can not put a price on this book so make the best decision you ever made today and do what i did, i promise you you will be ‘YOU’ again. Remember sucess is not final failure is not fatal it’s the courage to continue that counts.

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

The Only Way forward

BymeenaLon 24 March 2014

Format: Paperback

I bought the Linden Method pack in February 2014 and have been using since.
Since using the method I have come along leaps and bounds to where I have been the last 12 months.
I also met Charles Linden in person and all I can say is that he is a man true to his word and method in every sense.
Compliance is key and if you are willing to commit to the method you can be freed. I can understand people being sceptical and it may seem a lot of money but in the grand scheme of things it is a drop in the ocean compared to living a life that is unnecessary and full of inappropriate thoughts and feelings.
I would highly recommend this to anyone who is suffering from Anxiety.

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

The Linden Method DOES work :)

ByPen Nameon 23 March 2014

Format: Paperback

Let me start this by expressing my surprise and disappointment in reading so many negative and slightly aggressive reviews.

If you suffer from anxiety – don’t believe these 1 start reviews.

The Linden Method is a truly brilliant product and it DOES WORK!!

How do I know?… I used it and it worked.

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

The Linden Method Transformed My Life

ByMJE YATESon 23 March 2014

Format: Paperback

If you follow the method completely as advised, the Linden Method really does work. Those who have suffered from anxiety and panic attacks will know that it is the most terrifying and debilitating condition, but following the Linden Method (and attending one of their residential courses) utterly transformed my life. I am now anxiety free – and if I occasionally feel it creeping back I know exactly what to do to stop it in its tracks. I am now back to being able to lead a normal, full and anxiety-free life. Fellow-sufferers of anxiety will know that leading a normal, anxiety-free life is all any of us crave..
I cannot recommend the Linden Method strongly enough.

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

The linden method helped me I know have a beautiful daughter something I never felt possible

ByMcDonaldon 23 March 2014

Format: Paperback

I read the book and went on the retreat one of the best experiences of my life, it helped me loads, I now have my life back in control something I never thought possible again and a beautiful daughter to prove this again something I never thought possible, I recommended the book to all my clients, so waste your time listening to negative comments give it a go what have you got to lose, I did and I loved it !!

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Gave me a new lease of life!

Byelementalchildon 21 January 2014

Format: Paperback

Absolutely loved this product, it was a life saver! A step by step approach to eliminating anxiety with professional help and support from the qualified specialists when I needed it. The information given was straight talking and no nonsense.It is a mystery to me why certain organisations or people really take issue with the fact anxiety can be cured without medications or long winded therapy. Charles really has been to hell and back with his anxiety and the fact that he is prepared to share the story of his ultimate recovery with everyone is truly inspiring! I was reassured by the offer of a 12 month money back guarantee with the method but thankfully did not need to use it. If you are trying to get rid of anxiety then you do have to follow the expert guidance given to see real results given but genuinely this is amazing.

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

The most logical and simplistic cure for anxiety

ByHannah Danbyon 21 January 2014

Format: Paperback

After suffering for many years with anxiety and with much misdiagnosis from so called medical professionals, the Linden Method has changed my life.
It seems to have taken all the best from many different theoretical approaches and put them together is this logical and easy to follow program.
Having suffered from terrible side effects from various cocktails of medications and other frightening diagnosis such as bipolar and personality disorders,
Upon reading Charles Lindens own story, i recognised so much of what he had also experienced; it is like he lived my life.
I would recommend the Linden Method to anyone with an anxiety disorder. i am completely anxiety free to the point I am now planning to train as a Linden Method coach.

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Life saving potential

ByRushion 27 December 2013

Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase

Excellent work and structured program by Charles Linden …. it really helping me …I am still not out of woods yet, but now I feel much more relaxed and calm. I am applying all the principles from this book, and suggest anxeity sufferers to use this program to eliminate your anxeity and stress. It works!
There is a regime of tasks in this book, stick to it, honestly I sometimes can’t follow it completely but I am doing everything to get on track. With me, when I start feeling better I fall off the track, when feeling anxeity then I am back on track again!!

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

the truth about anxiety disorders

Bybehindspaceon 23 July 2013

Format: Paperback

I bought this method about a year ago now and since putting the method in place my life has completely changed. the most important thing to remember for people who say it does not work is to STICK TO IT NO MATTER WHAT AND NO MATTER HOW LONG IT TAKES !! adopting new behaviours takes time, just as it took time to adopt anxious behaviour over the years. last year i was in a very bad place and i thought there is no way i could possibly get out of the rut i was in. BUT if you persevere with the method, happiness, positivity and just feeling NORMAL will come as naturally to you as your anxiety does now, i know i probably sound just like the book lol, but that is because its the truth, and when your 100% better you then realize the truth and it all makes sence

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Life saver

ByC. S. Trewhellaon 23 January 2013

Format: Paperback

There are no other words than this saved my life!!!!! serious anxiety recovery after 17 years of horror. Great support and a realistic goal!!!! Those who think its a money scamd o you not realise that if you have paid national insurance you pay for your medical care? You know those tablets that calm you or sedate you? Those counselling sessions that set you back a donation or if like me you went private more like thousands? Charles is determinded and that can come across as harsh but when you know it works it must get frustrating when people wont help themselves. I am stubborn to say the least but I have managed to make the necessary changes. Stop whinging and do it. Get the life you deserve and stop being a victim. You can come back at me all you like but I have been there. Suicidal, terrified and pathetic or cured and living a real life? The choice is yours!

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

A Self Help Programme that is worth trying

ByS. Cookeon 6 November 2012

Format: Paperback

The Linden Method is a self help program that has helped my father, letting him get his life back. For tohse suffering from panic attacks and anxiety Charles Linden’s method offers a treatemtn without the use of drugs. The book and the online products are there for you try. You can try the methodology. It works for many but not all. It is cheaper than a series of therapy and it may help you too. If you want a chance to get your life back its worth a try. The Linden Method – The Anxiety Disorder, Panic Attacks & Phobias Elimination Solution

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Fair, Effective and worth every penny

ByTheNightOwlon 25 September 2012

Format: Paperback

Firstly i’d like to say as someone who has suffered anxiety and “come out the other side” so to speak found this method THE thing that i was looking for, in order to help myself get back on track to being someone i wanted to be. When introducing a friend to the method i was shocked to find that some people were not satisfied with the product therefore i felt i should input my own experience.

My anxiety cropped up during the first year after i had finished my education at the age of 21 and found myself constantly worrying/panicking and over thinking anything that i took fancy too. I spent well over a year basically cooped up in my room, playing an online game which was giving me my only sense of relief, everything else i was either uninterested in or when i had tried something new i’d simply panic to the point of sleeping for less than 2 hours a night. Feeling utterly lost a friend of mine recommended this method, the usual response at the time was to ask them to be left alone, but i was at a point where i wanted to be done with anxiety and i “gave it a shot” the results for me where amazing. I found the pack clear, the phone assistance was exceptional and really helped me to stay on track when on the rare occasion i wasn’t 100% sure about something.

Ultimately there ARE many methods/books out there that can help, but for me this was exactly what i wanted. Although slightly higher in price than other options out there with the phone support helping you to stick it out through a period of time that is very difficult, this easily tips the balance for me. For those unsure about this product the bottom line is there is a full money back guarantee so why not give it a go. Personally i don’t see how this can’t work if you throw yourself into it BUT I’m also aware that everyone is different and entitled to their opinion. My personal advice to my friends with the same anxiety problems is to give this method not only a try but come at it with a true willingness to change.

Hopefully this review is helpful.

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

THE LINDEN METHOD GAVE ME MY LIFE BACK!

BySamanthan Deanon 25 September 2012

Format: Paperback

I saw someone mention on Charles Linden’s Facebook wall that they had read horrible reviews on Amazon and wanted to share with you my experience. I bought the Linden Method back in April 2012. My anxiety had spiralled out of control and I was becoming agoraphobic. I am 28 years old and have suffered bouts of anxiety on and off since I was a teenager but I was at an all time low and got to the point where I couldn’t be left alone in the house. I had been on sick leave for 3 months (I am a nurse!) I have to say that I am shocked and surprised to read the negative comments about TLM. My experience was only ever positive. When I read Charles story it could have been me… for the first time ever, I realised someone knew what I was going through. I paid £117 for all the materials and I have to say I must have exceeded this amount with the calls I made to the Support Specialists who were always courteous and kind. Let me say that although they are all qualified counsellors, they aren’t about tea and sympathy… what they do is give you the kick up the bum (which is definitely what I needed) and make you realise that the responsibility to get well is yours…after all no one else can do it for you. What they did for me was make me understand what anxiety was… ‘the emotion of too much fear’ and they empowered me to follow the method correctly and get rid of it for good! I think those people who want to be handed the answer and are too lazy to put in the effort and would rather blame everyone else for their failure, are the ones who are negative. I would advise you to call the Linden Centre and you can get a free counselling session…. you won’t have spoken to anyone to date who is so clued up as they are. It was my friend who recommended I do the same thing back in April. She had been to the Retreat in worcestershire and had met Charles and these ladies and said how wonderful they all were. She is also now anxiety free. If you are looking for a quick fix – let me tell you I searched for it and there is n’t one. Like anything in life if its worth having, its worth working for. Put in the effort – take the advice of the support specialist and charles and you WILL Become anxiety free. Don’t comply and you won’t but if you don’t – come on guys… don’t get bitter, there is only YOU to blame for failing! I urge you to call them and live to life you want rather than existing in the perpetual cycle of anxiety. The centre is 01562 742004. Good luck

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Appealing to ALL anxiety sufferers

ByLesley Johnsonon 25 September 2012

Format: Paperback

Please don’t listen to all the negative comments – if you have Anxiety you need The Linden Method. I suffered for years and was prescribed countless pills and was pushed from pillar to post by a host of so called medical experts – none of which worked. I joined the Linden Method programme and for the first time ever was made to feel like I wasn’t gong mad – the programme made sense, was easy to follow and IT WORKED. Everyone I spoke to was helpful and gave me guidance and the confidence to get my life back.

I find it unbelievable that some people are so critical and negative – how fair can it be when they offer you a full money back guarantee. You have to help yourself and I guess some people just don’t want to bother and then blame everyone else!
I am now finally living the life I want free from anxiety. I know when you have anxiety that you don’t trust anything anymore, least of all yourself, but please trust me and give this a go – there is nothing to lose.

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Buy it today

ByGSJon 12 July 2012

Format: Paperback

The Linden method really is a package of hope. When I was at my depths of my panic disorder it really was like being trapped in a dark cellar with no vision of ever getting out. This method provided me with a ‘glimmer of light at the top of the stairs’, as it were, so much so that on watching one of Charles’ You tube videos, I cried with relief that I wasn’t alone.
I cannot stress enough,that for me, a huge part of my recovery began when I realised that someone else had gone through such similar distress and was now advocating a cure. I had thought that I was to endure the misery of panic forevermore, and that my old life was a distant faded memory. I thought I was going mad, was very afraid and carried a lot of shame which meant that I couldn’t share my thoughts with anyone. My husband as wonderful as he is just simply couldn’t understand why it was so difficult to go above the first floor of a building, drive, shop in supermarkets or even watch the children in the school play. I never really told him that it was sometimes a job just to get out of the house or survive the day, without fear of having an attack. Having two small children meant that I had to ‘carry on’ and act normal to the best of my ability.I did all of these things of course but they were just so challenging. I saw a clinical psychologist privately, which helped try and understand the principles of panic but it just helped to manage the problem in the short-term,and, in the long-term it just fed a really bad habit, entrenching panic further.

The linden method firstly gave me hope. It allowed me to shake off the feelings of shame and feel comfortable and compassionate about my experiences. It gave me rules which, although were and still are difficult to always adhere to, provided structure. I wasn’t confused,lost and lonely anymore because I had a plan and I knew it led to something hopeful.

I was previously a confident, fun-loving person and so I could not understand why this was happening to me. I know now that the creative,deep thinkers on this planet are more prone to anxiety disorders which is the crux of the problem, overthinking, analyzing, applying safety behaviours etc…

It is hard but I can wholly recommend this product. I don’t think I am necessarily a non-anxious person now, although many have gone on to successfully claim this title! I still have work to do, but I am once again enjoying my life and am no longer berating myself with the ‘ what if’s .’

I flew on a plane this year ( first time in 10 years),and had tears in my eyes as I watched my children have a fabulous time. I had held onto so much guilt as I had thought I wouldn’t be able to take them abroad. The plane journey was difficult( I never particulary enjoyed flying before the panic disorder) but I will go again next year and I had fun! Isn’t that the idea????? :)

Buy the Linden method, it’s really not expensive, sure it may repeat some ideas you knew already but Charles Linden’s method has the right structure, rules, techniques that you won’t need to keep paying therapists again and again. Its advice for partners is especially helpful.

I hope this helps others, best wishes.

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

BEST INVESTMENT OF MY LIFE !

Bylividon 7 April 2012

Format: Paperback

IM CURED , IM HANDSOME ! IM MORE STRONGER THEN EVER BEFORE ! CHARLES LINDEN IS A LEGEND ! BEFORE HIM THERE WERE NON & AFTER HIM THERE WILL BE NO MORE !

This is what you need to do .. react with in the moment ! dont waste time ! Or else your only going to be hurting yourself ! Buy the Linden Method and you will love lfie again like me . Im a living proof !

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

The only method that worked for me!

ByMalteser bunnyon 3 April 2012

Format: Paperback

Excellent and it does work if you do exactly as advised. I wasted £600 on hypnotherapy, had CBT and was given various types of drugs to make me zombified for my anxiety and panic attacks, none of which improved how I felt.
I was desperate and came across The Linden Method and thought I had nothing to lose. Glad I did. I have to admit I didn’t follow it 100% to begin with and this is not something you can give 90% to. Follow it and it WILL work. I still get the odd panic attack or can feel one coming on but I know what to do and it has become much more bearable.
I am surprised by those ‘people’ giving 1* reviews. Think they might need to take a look at the programme again and put it all into place then come back and delete their previous reviews! Anyway the good reviews outweigh the others, so best to ignore the negative ones.
I am one of the most sceptical people (according to family and friends) so it takes a lot for me to believe in anything.

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Not the cure because there is no “illness”. Just the answer

ByChris Con 2 April 2012

Format: Paperback

When complying to this method it cannot fail to work because we are human and its the only way possible to work on us. Your “Condition” or as ill like to call it an instinctual bad habit is not what you think it is, its not an illness like the doctors like you to believe and give you addictive drugs but luckily for me i always refused them.
remember what charles says “COMPLIANCE IS KING” End of

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Best Anxiety Cure bar none!

ByBrian the Peston 2 April 2012

Format: Paperback

After wasting so much time and money on others so called cures and therapies. I finally found one which gave me my life back. From the minute you buy this you have support from qualified specialists who have experienced anxiety themselves. I went from being housebound to living life again by applying what the method teaches you. From Charles story, which puts you in the frame of mind “this is someone who knows what I am going through”. To the things you need to do to get your life back on track. I know this is the only thing that has helped me. If someone can find something as good as this, which offers a money back guarantee I’d be surprised. It is at the very least worth a try for any anxiety sufferrer…you have nothing to lose!

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

The program works, it’s simple as that.

Byzazenhon 2 April 2012

Format: Paperback

I bought this prgram after desperate attempts to cure the anxiety issues I had. Charles’ methods helped me to trust in myself again and gain my life back. The techniques in the book are invaluable, you cannot put a price on them. They are excellent and effective, they simply work and ARE ALL NATURAL!! I highly recommend it to anyone that deals with ANY anxiety disorder, including OCD.

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

The BEST

ByC. Pintoon 2 April 2012

Format: Paperback

After years of honestly trying tons of different things and spending plenty of money, falling for “quick fixes” that were full of you know what, the Linden Method was absolutely amazing. I dedicated my time to this and saw results and learned methods that I still use to this day. I credit this to being a huge part of turning around my life and helping me.

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Excellent and straightforward

ByDebLouon 2 April 2012

Format: Paperback

I purchased The Linden Method in 2008 and I havent looked back since.
At the time, when I first tried it, I found some of the advice given as ‘really annoying’, but I soon realised that I was being given some sound, straightforward advice that did in fact tackle my anxiety head on. It was like I didn’t want to accept what I was being told. I was trapped in a cycle of anxious thoughts and anxious behaviour, I wanted someone to flick a switch and take it all away from me. As an anxiety sufferer, it is sometimes very hard to listen to the advice that is given to you, but at the end of the day, it is only you who can make the appropriate actions to stop your anxiety. The Linden Method gives you the tools to arm yourself against the anxiety and to take control of your life once again.
It is far too easy to discredit something if you do not give it your full compliance. Persevere with this method and you will succeed. They do offer a money back guarantee!
I would recommend this product to anyone who suffers from anxiety

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Anxiety free at last

BySarahon 2 April 2012

Format: Paperback

Having purchased the linden method I would recommend this to anyone, I had anxiety for over 5 years and I am now free to enjoy my life. Thankyou Charles

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

It Worked, then worked again and is still working…..

ByKBStyleon 2 April 2012

Format: Paperback

Previously to my trying this method, I had tried everything else. Makes sense as a person will only stop trying once they find one that works. and this worked to a point that I cant even remember how I felt when i was suffering from panic attacks.
4 years down the line, I’m a new person who now looks back and thinks only one thought “why the hell didn’t someone show me this during the bad years?????”
I laugh at the thought of how mentally unstable I used to think i was. I read this method twice because first time round I was too mentally tired to concentrate on words on a page. after the second read, the switch was flicked and panic attacks turned off for good.

Now I think i will only panic if I have a real reason to. I am still waiting to test that theory!
Best book I ever bought (downloaded).

OK….review done. only took me 4 years to get around to writing this as I was too busy catching up on the life I should have been busy doing in the first place.

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

100% Cured

BySnalli1000on 2 April 2012

Format: Paperback

I was sent this book prior to going to one of the Linden Retreats. Within about a week of reading it I finally, after years of panic attacks and anxiety, felt what can only be described as a glimmer of optimism. After reading it thoroughly I finally understood the mechanics of panic and anxiety and how I could banish them forever. It is simple to read and simple to follow which is exactly what you need when your life is clouded by the misery of anxiety. Having followed the Linden Method for a few months I am now completely panic attack free and have only normal levels of anxiety in my life. I also attended the retreat and it was nowhere near the £4000 that another reviewer comments about. It was worth every single penny and involved much much more than lunch, tea and spa sessions. The Linden Method team are a dedicated, hardworking group who 100% want to cure you of anxiety. Unlike many other forms of therapy the Linden Method does not want to charge you week after week to see you-they want to cure you and set you on your life happiness. I thoroughly recommend this book to anyone suffering the misery of anxiety and panic-if you read and follow what it says you will say goodbye to these no good feelings forever-FACT.

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Life changing

BySteven newlandon 2 April 2012

Format: Paperback

If you have anxiety, phobias or panic attacks, this is definitely the answer to all of your prayers, all of the claims Charles and his team make are 100 \% true, this is definitely the answer, I was very sceptical before purchasing T L M, I wasn’t expecting it to work, but to my and all my family’s relief, it did work, buy into it, it will completely change your life!

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Amazing, truthfull, genuine. Brilliant

ByBianca MacEwanon 2 April 2012

Format: Paperback

As someone who suffered for many many years and believe you me spent most of that time searching the internet for help trust me this method is the only method. The pure fact that this guy suffered him self for so long. Puts him in my eyes at the top of his game when it comes to advice on how to cure anxiety. This book/pack it not only a great price but it alone gives you the tools you need for life to beat anxiety. I have not been on the Retreat as I have not needed to thanks to using this pack. The Linden Method is easy to use and in no dowt the best/only anxiety cure on the market. What more can I say? I urge any anxiety sufferer out there. Buy it. It works. Bianca

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Linden Method didn’t just change my life it saved it!!

ByJuliet1on 2 April 2012

Format: Paperback

The Linden Method not only changed my life, Its saved it, I have very strong views in people rating the method as 100% compliance to the program is vital for recovery, and the only people who give the Linden Method a bad review or charles for that matter are either not complying or they have no desire to be anxiety free… You have to comply to the methos and it works I am Living proof and I ‘behaved’ anxiously for over 20 years, Charles helped me not only understand why I was feeling the way I was, but how I could change it drug and therapy free within days to weeks, Haven’t had a panic or anxiety attack for 3 years since coming across the method, there is simply no other solution in my mind!! I love the method and It only cost me the same as a single visit to a Therapist.. Your actually silly if you don’t do the method but you must do it properly!

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Works Wonders!! It is the only cure :)

ByPanicFreeon 2 April 2012

Format: Paperback

My review will be short cause all you need to know is that The Linden Method works. I purchased the Linden Method 4 years ago out of desperation, cause I had tried EVERYTHING else. At the time I was suffering extreme panic attacks, had been certed off work, didn’t leave the house. But thanks to the “common sense” approach of the Linden Method and the simplicity of it, I am now medication,panic & anxiety free. I would highly recommend The Linden Method.

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Excellent Package

ByK. Davieson 25 October 2011

Format: Paperback

The Linden Method is packaged and presented in a way that enables sufferers to understand the nature of anxiety disorders and then take steps to eradicate the debilitating symptoms.

It won’t be liked by everyone because it requires empowerment – simply put, you have to take charge of your health. This is entirely possible and the Linden Method offers an effective map to navigate back to health.

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Finally something that works!

ByAnxiety Freeon 21 October 2011

Format: Paperback

I suffered with anxiety for 2 and a half years, but after seeing many doctors, having many tests, trying every ‘alternative’ therapy out there i finally came across this! It dealt with removing anxiety rather than coping with it which was very pleasing to me! Not only that it was very different to anything i have come across before and most importantly, unlike any other therapy i’ve tried, it actually worked!! Don’t wait this honestly works and enjoy life without anxiety!!

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Works Guaranteed

ByPassunnyon 19 October 2011

Format: Paperback

This product really really works….Buy it , read it, use it…..I have suffered for 20 years with anxiety and used every solution at m disposal none of which worked….This really really really works, if you work it…..I have read some of the reviews on here and CLEARLY the ones that haven’t recovered have not implemented the changes.

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Saved my life!

ByNicoleon 19 October 2011

Format: Paperback

This method saved my life! Although I tried the linden method years ago in english, cause the german version wasn’t available this time. Although my english is kind of school-english” I had no problems in using and unterstanding the method – it is written in a clear and easy way. I tried many other therapies before, nothing helped me, I even went deeper and deeper into my anxiety and panic attacks. The doctors sent me away with words like: you have to get use to it.. you always will have to take medicine… there is no way getting completly rid of it….
I thought my life would be over, I was only 33, and not able to go to work anymore or go out with my friends, I didn’t even feel save at home. I found the linden method over the internet and 7 months later my anxiety and panic attacks were gone! Now, 8 years later, I’m still anxiety and panic free!!!! The method is worth all of the money, you couldn’t find something better!

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Help in a Book!

ByLindaSon 20 March 2011

Format: Paperback

I saw an article about panic attacks in the Sunday Mail “You” magazine a few weeks ago and this book was mentioned as having been of enormous help. A member of my family had been suffering from panic attacks for some time and so I told them about the article and enouraged them to find out more about the book. They subsequently bought it and it has totally changed their life!! They now understand what panic attacks are and how to “disempower” them. They no longer feel alone or that they are “going mad”. They have followed the advice and found that it works! For anyone who has panic attacks or other anxiety related problems, then this book and the information within it are a complete eye opener. Also for the person who lives with someone with these problems. If I meet anyone in the future with anxiety-related problems then I will certainly recommend they look at this book.

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

You have to persevere

ByL Mullenon 9 January 2011

Format: Paperback

I started the Linden Method back in September and within a couple of weeks felt like I could concur anything, however I got cocky and didn’t continue with the method. Here I am 3 months later re-starting, this method clearly works and very well but you do have to dedicate yourself to it and make sure you read the introductory info sheet (as I failed to do properly) to make sure you know what you should be doing. I’m listening to the 9 pillars upon waking, reading one of them and then getting on with my day, when I get home I’m listening to one of the relaxation exercises (listened to the panic eliminator on the first day) and reading some of the other material before I go to bed – I plan to do the tai chi today and then twice a week. When Charles says ‘don’t rush through this section, make sure you understand’ this is key information. The relief that I feel from 4 days of restarting the programme is unbelievable. Anyone who says that this method is a con is daft – it really does work. Some of the info is a little obvious when you think about it but for someone who is suffering from high anxiety it’s necessary to have this information ‘fed’ to you – you clearly need it if you have got yourself into such a perpetual state of anxiety and the way that the info is laid out is so easy to use and inspiring. I’d recommend this method to anyone suffering from anxiety – you just need to remember that you have to put the effort in, it’s a little hard at first but once you get over the first hurdle and start to feel a bit calmer it’s so worth it – I’ve found: self esteem levels rise, you can think clearly and relate to others in a way you didn’t think you’d ever be able to again. Well worth every penny.

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Just Do It!!!

ByMr Pon 6 January 2011

Format: Paperback

For anyone suffering with anxiety then get The Linden Method & just do what it tells you to do. I bought this in March 2010 after suffering from severe anxiety for roughly 10 months and mild general anxiety for a few years before that. I had almost given up all hope and resigned myself to being a prisoner in my own head (sound crazy i know) but I honestly thought I was going insane and I couldn’t stop what was happening to me. After buying the method I read it put it down and said that hadn’t worked. But I kept on reading all these positive reviews about it so I made a decision. Just Do It!!! Thats what I done and I cant believe the difference it has made. You need to do it for it to work but its simple to do and when you start getting the rewards you find that you are simply doing what we were put on this planet to do. Living Life to your fullest Potential. It really was the answer to my prayers when I thought all hope was lost. Get the Linden Method, Do what it tells you to do with no exceptions or excuses not to & before you know it you’ll be back to your normal self, if not, you’ll be better than before.

I cannot recommend this product enough.

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Worth every penny to get your life back!

ByAshleyWon 31 December 2010

Format: Paperback

Don’t hesitate in buying the method. It has changed my life. I first bought it at the beginning of 2010 and dipped in and out of it, ‘pretending’ to have read it and applied it. Just looking at the box or the cover of the book won’t work.
I went back to it in November 2010 and in addition I went on the Anxiety Retreat and my life has totally transformed. It takes work and dedication, but I now have the tools to lead a non-anxious life. I no longer in a ‘battle’ with anxiety because there is nothing to battle. However, I do have days that feel different, but if I am totally honest with myself, those are the days that I am not 100% following all 9 pillars. Ignore any negative reviews, as they simply not true. It is so difficult to put into words how The Linden Method has helped me. I am now confident again and enjoying life. Get your life back and buy this today!!!

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

What Can You Lose??!!!

ByDaisyBeeon 31 December 2010

Format: Paperback

I recommend anyone to try the Linden Method, what can you lose??? Would you rather not take a chance and live with these issues you’re suffering with for life??? I emailed Charles with my story and asking questians regarding the Retreat and he personally got back to me within 48 hours- that is very good service!! Charles has been the only person that has given me faith to believe that I can be cured from an anxiety disorder, this is also very comforting to know that he was a sufferer too!

I strongly recommend you try this method

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Hero

ByTim Jowetton 30 December 2010

Format: Paperback

Like my title says, there is only one word i would use to describe Charles, i have read so many good things about him & feel like i know him as if he was part of my family. Great product and great inspiration to thousands of people ( and believe me, i have read so many good things about the man ) for any doubters out there about using the product, it really does works as long as you follow it as instructed, i would really recommend using Charles product if your suffer from high anxiety levels & panic like many of us do.

God Bless Charles

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

‘THE SOLUTION’ to an anxiety free life…. works 100% if you comply

Bylisadawsonon 30 December 2010

Format: Paperback

Hi guys if your reading this and suffering from anxiety and panic attacks, look and read no further this has completely changed my life! I brought this method approx 14months ago when i could barely leave the house even to take the dog around the block without feeling like i couldnt breathe, i had to quit my job as a travel agent in Jan as i felt so dizzy and panicky when customers sat with me and when dealing with people on the phone, it got unbareable i was so gutted as im usually brimming with confidence and had the job for 9 years! Anyway, i’d glanced over the method but i wasn’t that bad (i’d had anxiety mildly for years but it got worse and worse) until then so i gave the linden method my all in jan 2010 when i finished work! i complied 100% no excuses nothing i listened to charles i had nothing to lose! After 3 months i was 95% back on track, there is no question of charles’ suffering as i could relate to his thinking and suffering 100% it was like i was writing it.There was a massive level of realisation as i read the book, so much i feared before now made sense. I started with small steps but gradually built it up, then in April 2010 my bf quit his job as a mechanic of 9 years and we opened our own business (wow if u told me that a year ago i’d of prob fainted at the thought)! Now Dec 2010 we have moved to a big forcourt with 48 cars for sale (sold 2 today) i have my own office and deal with customers no problem. Main road location where people are constantly in and out, this would of been the most daunting thing ever 12 months ago… what a journey i’ve been on with Charles. He has transformed my life to the max not only with anxiety but realising what i want from life instead of ‘playing things safe within my anxiety comfort zone’ yes i still get flutters of ‘sensations’ but as the method teaches you they mean nothing, ignore them and they will go away. There is so much support from the staff, there are visuals and very very good relaxion cd’s which all contribute to the book and you becoming well again (my dad even has them on his i pod now to relax him) this is the best thing about the method you can take charles with you if you feel uncomfortable on a car journey just play the cd and he offers so much reassurance, i promise you you don’t have to put up with this horrible pointless anxiety, they are just sensations that can easily be ignored. I feel so strongly about the method as i have been to the deepest darkest feelings and sensations of fear and i know it can be terrifying. You can not put a price on this book so make the best decision you ever made today and do what i did, i promise you you will be ‘YOU’ again. Remember sucess is not final failure is not fatal it’s the courage to continue that counts

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Absolute lifesaver!

ByGilly123on 30 December 2010

Format: Paperback

This method and Charles transformed my life. I was suffering dreadfully with anxiety and the dreaded sensations that occur when one is suffering. When I first read the book I couldn’t believe what I was reading. It was carbon copy of myself. Daily life was so hard. I couldn’t work. I was scared to go out and right from day one of receiving the pack I started to get better. Now I am my old self, working hard, running round after my Son and basically enjoying life to the max. You really really have to buy this. If you want your life back give it a try. It is an absolute Godsend.

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Bought for a friend she thought it amazing

Bynomison 11 December 2010

Format: Paperback

A good friend of mine has suffered for a long time so i did some reshearch and found this book. With in 2 to 3 days she was on the phone thanking me for buying it. It has made a really big change for her and she is now able to cope far better. Based upon her response, and she is not one for prasing very often it was well worth the money. I am keen to borrow the course when she has finished just to learn more about the subject. The feed back from her is very posative BUT she was determined and keen not to be beatern by these attacks. With all these self help books the sucess is down to you. Its all in the mind! I would have no hesitation in recommending this !

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Brilliant!

ByH. R. Lushon 16 February 2010

Format: Paperback

The Charles Linden Method – simply saved my life without it I am not sure where or how I would be now – tried anti-depressants – therapy and CBT which all took the edge of but with his book and CD’s I made a full recovery – thanks Charles!

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Amazing

ByD. Laurenceon 16 February 2010

Format: Paperback

I started to suffer from horrible panic attacks that were extremely distressing and meant I could not do everyday things like get on a bus or a train. The fear was so devastating and overwhelming, and anyone who has been through this will know the complete helplessness and despair it makes you feel. I used the Linden method and I got on a plane after 30 years!!! Still makes me smile..and I am still improving and living more and more life!! I am so glad I found it, and I would recommend it to anybody.

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Just buy it!

ByMs. Rj Roseon 15 February 2010

Format: Paperback

I came down with generalised anxiety after a weekend of panic attacks started out of the blue. After 10 months off work I have been back for 6 months and am now moving jobs.

I thought that I was beyond help until I found the Linden Method. I had spent a fortune on therapists but this book is far better value. It tells you all you need to know to recover. I am not yet 100% but I am slowly getting there.

Thanks Charles.

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Fantasic helping tool !!

ByCookieon 14 May 2009

Format: Paperback

Fantastic Helping Tool !!!!
I purchased this item for my mum, whom has been put on antidepressants.
My mum had started becoming aggraphobic due to anxety/panic attacks (my mum was the life and sole of any party before the panic/anxety).
Ref the panic/anxiety – she could not work, she would not go out on her own, most of the time we could not even persuade her to come out. Driving the car was totally out of the question. Within a week of listening to the CD’s, DVD she had changed, my mum is coming back to us. She still has a good way to go but good progress is being made. She is now going out on her own, and has driven the car on her own !!
My mum and dad are off on an England holiday next week (may 09) she doesn’t feel she can go on a plane yet. (last year 2 holidays abroad were cancelled due to her anxiety, the insurance would not cover the costs of the 2nd one, so we were at our wits end and really out of pocket) I was scouring the internet and came accross the Linden Method, I was pretty sceptical of buying this method but it has been the best money we have spent helping my mum, my dad had spent a fortune on Councillors, Hypnotherapists etc. We are really pleased to have purchased this, I can’t thank The Linden Method enough.

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Very good and simple!

ByVickyon 20 November 2008

Format: Paperback

I suffered from derealisation, being spaced out due to anxiety. Did think the Linden Method was expensive, but had already spent over £500 going to all kinds of doctors to find a solution to my condition. The Linden Method worked very well, within a few weeks. I have since had a relapse, but returned to the Linden Method which is helping again – do try it.

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Incredibly simple life-changing method

ByMr. J. Timmson 17 June 2008

Format: Paperback

I must say I’m chuffed to bits with the principales I learned about through the Linden method. Slightly unorthodox technique, although very simple and for me 100% effective. It may not be for everyone but I’d definitely recommend giving it a go.

I bought the Linden method 18 months ago and I’ve just had the best 18 months of my adult life. Charles Linden, I’d like to shake you by the hand and say thank you.

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Excellent again!

ByAlex Wootenon 11 November 2007

Format: Paperback

Like your Stress Free in 30 Days Programme, The Linden Method is a work of genius. I can’t tell you how refreshing it is to find products truly written by someone who has been there, got the T shirt and then decides to impart all of that widom and experience with such wit, eloquence and respect to those of us who are desperate. Thank you so much Mr Linden.

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Excellent. Heads you Win – Tails you can’t lose.

ByDLon 31 May 2006

Format: Paperback

This book has helped transform my daughter. The change is unbelievable. She can now go back out to work and lead a normal life. Thanks a million.

The method obviously doesn’t work for everyone (i.e. the guy from Cork) but with the money-back guarantee I can’t see why anyone should have reason to be displeased. If it works – great, if not – invoke the guarantee. What’s with all the negativity ?

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Excellent Package

ByA Fawcetton 21 April 2006

Format: Paperback

Purchased this for a good friend, and it has worked wonders. Considering the amount she was spending on seeing independant therapists although on the face of it the linden method seems a bit pricey, in reality its actually very cheap.

I watched the included DVD with her, and it was great. Excellent quality, and the content was very interesting and comprehensive. As a ‘non suffer’ it gave me great insight into how panic attacks and anxiety can effect someone. It also gave me tips for dealing with my own stressful situation.

With the use of the support provided with this package my friend is now feeling much, much better. Thanks go to support staff at the linden method for giving me my friend back.

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Suffer No More

ByMichael F. FreerVINE VOICEon 18 April 2006

Format: Paperback

Stress is inevitable and is a fundamental part of our lives. In moderation the ‘adrenaline surges’ of stress makes us achieve, but in excess, over a period of time, stress can result in high anxiety, panic attacks and a failure to function effectively.

Anxiety brings misery to 1 in 4 of us and the effects can last a lifetime if not countered. In the “Linden Method” a proven solution is found, to assist those who follow its well explained ethos, back to a meaningful life.

This is a comprehensive and yet easy course to follow and is highly recommended.

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Anxious no more!

ByA customeron 12 March 2006

Format: Paperback

i bought this being slightly skeptical and having tried many many other things for anxiety since my fathers very serious illness and received it. However i read it with an open mind. This helped me no end and i am no longer anxious. The linden method slips effortlessly into your everyday life and cannot fail to help you. It is pricey but is well worth the money as if you are having problems with the method you can contact them for counselling for a year! Buy it it is well worth it!

 

STARS2

5.0 out of 5 stars

Previous Axiety Suffer.

ByA customeron 9 March 2006

Format: Paperback

The best down to earth practical advice around. I would recommend this to everybody who finds anxiety interfering in their daily lives. This method, also, works!!, so well worth the cost, as I am sure like me you have spent much more than this already on an infinite supply of self-help books that didn’t help.

 

4stars4.0 out of 5 stars

Good

Bydinaon 27 January 2015

Format: Paperback

This can be beneficial if followed exactly, however itvdoes require perserverance commitment. It has a money back guarantee Which shows it is legit. AVOID panicattacktherapist.com run by a scam therapist called Vincent Benedict. He joins facebook groups for panic snd anxiety groups and lures people in. He requires upfront payment and despite a client cancelling the membership he did not cancel it from his side and claimed more money. He claims to be the “top” uk therapist however when the client said she was phobic of being alone he told her to get a dog! The guy knows next to nothing. Buy legit products and avoid scammers like panicattacktherapist. com

 

4stars4.0 out of 5 stars

Give it a go!

ByMT79on 7 April 2012

Format: Paperback

The method is common sense and if you do what it tells you to, things do improve and get easier but you really have to work hard at having the ‘so what’ attitude it tells you to take.. I’ve been doing the method for 3mths now and I’ve noticed improvements. Anything that takes me from the internal hell and fear I’ve been going through for the last 2 yrs is worth ago in my mind plus the telephone support is great. Don’t let negative reviews put you off if you haven’t already tried it. Give it ago.

 

4stars4.0 out of 5 stars

In the end, the final piece of the recover comes from you.

ByMr. Paul Danielson 2 April 2012

Format: Paperback

(This package was purchased for me by a family member after I had endured ~6 weeks of being trapped in bed, too ill to do little more than go to the bathroom and sleep – this anxiety crash destroyed my business income)

October 2009 was perhaps the most dramatic time in my life, I went over the cliff, another person who finally cracked under the influence of chronic anxiety disorder, who’s life will never be the same.

TLM isn’t a medical tome, it’s not a just-read-this-and-you’re-cured book (and listen to the CDs), it’s not high-English refined literature; it’s the consolidation of one man’s experience and what broke him through the walls that could not be assailed. What it did bring for me is comfort and a hint that life can be turned around. Just reading Charles’ own story put a smile on my face and even made me laugh when I realised so many of his own fears were the very things that I was battling.

There are not a lot of things to remember with this programme, and yes it does have some parallels with other methods, but sometimes it’s the way in which it is presented that creates the right resonance to give you the strength to take those crucial steps, for me, that was this case here.

I am not fully cured, but that is not the fault of this programme, the fault lies with myself, because I know I don’t stick with the routine well enough, a bad habit I’ve had all my life ( It does work well when I do stick to the routine, I have proven this plenty of times to myself ). I had hoped for a few more hints/tips and there was a feeling of some small repetition of the content. I would have liked a couple more hypnosis audio tracks at the time.

This is not a take-once magic-pill book/audio system and it’s not presented as such (in my view), it’s a distilled set of guidelines derived from real life experience that do make sense. If followed these guidelines will quite likely improve your life – but you have to keep at it, like all good habits.

 

4stars4.0 out of 5 stars

id recommend it for those who are not housebound.

ByS. Hinchcliffeon 28 April 2006

Format: Paperback

This is a great pack. What’s your life worth?!

I thought about buying this method months ago, i decided against it, and bought many hyponosis cds and books instead {not all at the same time!} I’d say i spent bout £200. Then i decided to actually buy the linden method, i went halfs with my mum{she suffers too}

It makes total sense and to me, shows why some ‘normal’ people out there suffer one attack and never suffer again.

Im a housebound agoraphobic. the method eliminated the anxiety within 7-8 days, But i still havent got the confidance to go out and cant see that coming anytime soon. Maybe a little cbt will help and then put the method back in use. If your not housebound but do suffer any anxiety/panic disorder, id reccomend it.

If your still unsure check amazons u.s website for the reviews on this method there, mny many ppl have tried it over there, But ignore the review from someone who says its dangerous, i checked her member profile and followed her links to find she has her own ‘method’ at around $300!!!

There is a light at the end of the tunnel and its brighter than you think!

Recovery Info Pack & Emails
Add your details and click submit and your info pack will go straight to your inbox.
We only ask for your first name and email so that we can send you your information. We do not 'spam' your inbox. You can request to stop receiving the free recovery advice at any point