The team at Linden Tree have trained in the UK’s foremost counselling institutions and have many years of experience in the NHS and private sectors. They are registered with one or more of the following Professional Accreditations:

  • UKCP (United Kingdom Council for Psychotherapy).

[list_item]BACP (British Association for counselling and Psychotherapy).[/list_item] [/list]
[list_item]AC (The Association for Coaching).[/list_item] [/list]
[list_item]NCFE (LAR Anxiety Recovery Professional certificate).[/list_item] [/list]

Meet Our Staff


Our Specialists

  • Charles Linden

    Executive Director

    Founder and author of the Linden Method and Director of The Linden Centres, he works with his team to provide and maintain the highest possible level of support for every client.

    • charlesl@charles-linden.com
    • 01562 742004
  • Kathy Donovan

    BACP, TLM Specialist

    Kathy is a qualified counsellor with a massive mine of personal and professional experience in the field of anxiety reduction.

    • kathy@thelindencentre.org
    • 01562 742004
  • Becky Davenport

    Logistical Coordination Support Manager

    Becky is our office manager. Becky has a wide range of responsibilities, assisting with every area of the Linden Center’s busy routines.

    • becky@thelindencentre.org
    • 01562 742004
  • Jackie Anderson

    BACP, TLM Specialist

    Jackie is a psychotherapist and has many thousands of hours of experience with anxiety and panic disorders.

    • jackie@thelindencentre.org
    • 01562 742004
  • Robert Page

    Postural Empowerment Coach, Pilates Coach

    Robert is not only the Retreats host but also a Posture Coach who specialises in teaching anxious clients how vital posture is to general health and anxiety recovery.

    • robert@thelindencentre.org
    • 01562 742004
  • Sheila Darley

    BACP, TLM Specialist

    Sheila is a psychotherapist with a special interest in anxiety disorders.

    • sheila@thelindencentre.org
    • 01562 742004
  • Fiona Cullen

    BACP, TLM Specialist

    Fiona is a qualified counsellor. She has vast experience in the field of anxiety reduction and has a natural ability to calm and reassure.

    • fiona@thelindencentre.org
    • 01562 742004
  • Jenny Saunders

    BACP, TLM Specialist

    Jenny is Head of Support at The Linden Centres and provides the highest level of experiential advice possible.

    • jenny@thelindencentre.org
    • 01562 742004
  • Beth Linden

    Manager of the Linden Tree International Centres

    Apart from being Charles’ guardian angel throughout his anxiety years, Beth is an integral part of the management of the international centres.

    • beth@anxietyrecoveryretreat.com
    • 01562 732078
  • Alan Smith

    Alans manner and voice has been described as an audio-sedative, his ability to focus but relax people is almost legendary.

    • ukenquiries@thelindencentre.co.uk
    • 01562 742004
  • Jo Goodchild

    Residential Programmes Coordinator.

    Jo can assist you to understand what the Retreats and Workshops deliver and can also advise on availability of places and fees.

    • jo@anxietyrecoveryretreat.com
    • 01562 732078
  • Sue Allen

    Accounts Manager

    Sue is in charge of accounting and making sure that all financial elements of the operations are effectively organised.

    • sue@thelindencentre.org
    • 01562 742004